When downloading references from databases, EndNote does not automatically download full text PDFs of references. You can set up your EndNote library to search through all eResources for full text PDFs by following these instructions:
1. Click Edit then click Preferences
2. Click Find Full Text, enter the OpenURL Path (see below for the URL to use based on your Facility) then click OK.
Blacktown and Mount Druitt Hospital: https://wslblacktownmd.ovidds.com/discover
Cumberland Hospital: https://wslcumberland.ovidds.com/discover
Westmead and Auburn Hospital: https://wslhd-wa.ovidds.com/discover
3. Select the references you wish to find full text for. EndNote takes some to search through databases so its best to select a section of your reference list at a time.
4. Click References, then click Find Full Text then Find Full Text
5. On the left hand pane you can see that EndNote is Searching for articles and whether any references have Found PDFs.
Note: EndNote can automatically download full text links to your reference. When you follow these links when offsite you may be asked for your stafflink credentials (if you are trying to access to an article on CIAP) or your MyAthens (first time users click here to register on a hospital device) credentials for WSLHD eResources.
Note: It is best to double check full text results as sometimes URLs are added to references even when PDFs are available. A message can also pop up mentioning that no URLs are found even when URLs are added successfully to the reference.
